Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
15
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 May 2017
Another great book from a great series. Easier to understand than some more academic tomes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2017
Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2009
This is one of the best introductions to the subject that I have encountered. The terms of reference are accessible and make the problems discussed both immediate and intelligible from the beginning. It serves to guide the student new to Christian Ethics and to clarify the working basis upon which further study can be built.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2015
The book gives a good overview of the concepts behind Christian Ethics without using language which is too academic. The second hand copy I received was classed as good. However the corners were rather dog-eared and there was quite a lot of highlighting and underlining in many parts of the text, this is why I have only rated it 4 stars. Having purchased a number of pre-owned books I would have described it as fair - no more - but it was somewhat cheaper than a new one and perhaps some of the highlights will help me in my studies!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
very easy to follow excellent value for money it was great that i could have a peek before i bought it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
This is an excellent study guide for those interested in delving into Christian ethics. It is easy to read, and every chapter provides thought-provoking questions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2010
Basic but excellent text book. Would thoroughly recommend it to anyone starting to get into Christian Ethics. A million miles from people like David Seedhouse or Peter Singer.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2015
Easily accessible information- well set out with discussion ideas as well as facts
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2012
This SCM Study Guide on Christian Ethics is an excellent guide to the subject. The author, Neil Messer, integrates theory with practice and the provision of case studies with questions and exercises encourages the reader really to get to grip with the subject. Although he emphasises it is not possible to describe the background to some situations, he gives enough information to show the reader (or, at least, me) how ignorant one can be and how easily we gloss over terms without fully understanding.
Jeanne Major 05.10.2012.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2016
A very useful, easy to follow study guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)