Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 2 February 2006
This book has become a fast favorite for my 21-week-old daughter.
The book has three pages entitled Daddy, Mummy and Baby. The pages make excellent crunching noises and there's a small velcro strap sewen to the book to ensure it doesn't fall out of your baby's pushchair.
This purchase was worthwhile.
0Comment| 75 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 January 2006
This is a great book for all babies.
However, the high contrast colours and mirror make it especially good for babies and children with visual problems. As do the book's tactile and auditory qualities, adding extra dimensions to the book, making it more interesting for children who can't see well.
11 Comment| 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 March 2013
The book is safe to leave with a young baby. The soft crinkly pages are attractive for little hands (and mouths!). The book itself is basic with simple pictures and patterns and can be used as a very short bedtime read if you make up a little dialogue.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 June 2008
I ordered this book after reading recommendations on amazon and my baby seems to love it. He loves staring at the faces and the other patterns on the pages. The book crinkles so he loves to feel it and the velcro strap to attach it to cot/pram is a great feature. The book looks boring to parents but baby loves it! A great buy.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 August 2008
My baby boy seems to really like this book and has been fascinated by it from 3 months old. It will actually stop him crying. He looks at it for much longer than the cot book of a similar design. Money well spent.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 January 2008
My 2 month old son loves this book. I purchased both this book and also First Cot Book (First Focus) - and this one is the better of the two.

Within 10 minutes of using this book my son learnt how to turn the pages (well, he learnt that if he pushed the page up, that daddy would help finish turning the page) - and he really loves being able to control what page he looks at.

There are 6 pages, a picture of a man's face, woman's face and baby's face, and some patterns on the other 3. My son only has an interest in the 3 faces for now, and doesn't show the same interest in the patterns compared to some of the patterns found in First Cot Book (First Focus).

The other nice feature is a velcro strap that can be used to attach the book to a bouncer's bar to keep the book in place if you get tired holding it up (although at 2 months my son can't enjoy the hanging book much yet).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 June 2009
we bought this for our 10 week old and she loves it! her facial expressions say it all! she likes looking in the mirror, wondering who that other baby is! its soft for her to hold and makes crinkly sounds when she grips it. she is facinated by the black/white colours. this book instantly gets her attention.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 May 2008
We bought this after reading the reviews on here. At three weeks he didn't show much interest at the pictures but was fascinated by the mirror on the front page. In week four he's started to be captivated by the baby picture, is neutral on the mummy picture and cries on the daddy picture :( Still a very good buy as his reactions to the book seem to change all the time.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 September 2009
I bought this little book for my daughter and she loved it. The bright colors and pictures really catch her attention and she stares at in in her pram and play pen. She is only 9 weeks old, but still is really interested in the book. I know she will like it more as she gets older.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 September 2014
My 3 week old likes looking at this, infact she would focus on it from 1 week old. 6 pages, 3 faces and 3 patterned, and a mirror on the front, all pages crinkle. The faces hold her attention more than the patterned pages, and she looks at the mirror on the front.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse