Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
795
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£3.85+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 April 2014
I love this book, so does my 4year old. Beautiful story about the tiny snail who saved the whale. You won't go far wrong with most Julia Donaldson books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
We really like this book due to its rhyming nature and lovely illustrations. We are massive fans of Julia Donaldson books, and this book is no exception.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2013
Julia Donaldson is a great author, we love her stories in our house, we have got most of her books This is no different than her others a fun fab story,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2014
Got this for my one year old, she loves the pictures and story line as with all Julia Donaldson book. This is her favourite out of the vast collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
Bought when my son was very young - 4 months but he enjoyed the story and listening to the song. The CD also has a track in addition to the actual song
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
This has to be my favourite children's book! My son absolutely loved it and we have read it thousands of times, so it was an obvious choice for a gift!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
I bought this for my daughter as she has a few Julia Donaldon books. She loves in and it has been a great addition to the other books she already has.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2015
Probably my favourite kids' book. My little one loves it too. Julia Donaldson make me a better story teller because the stories are so good. Classic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2014
same writer as the Gruffalo. I just adore this book, my little one loves it - but I think I might be the biggest fan. Really fun bed time riding....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2016
I have to say that I have not found a Donaldson book that I have not enjoyed reading. Thus one is up there with Room on the Broom and The Gruffalo.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.85
£3.85
£4.00

Need customer service? Click here