Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

  • Once
  • Customer reviews



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 June 2017
This book is not worth the time! The story makes no sense. It's just someone imagination running wild. I really did not enjoy the book and found it a total waste of my time and money. Very disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2017
Couldn't put this down! Always something to keep you entertained. I have read a few books by James Herbert and really like the Author. The way he writes this story really paints the picture in your head and I love to imagine every detail!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2017
This could have been an interesting book as the premise was intriguing, but Herbert's predilection for soft porn and overblown descriptions ruined it for me. The Fog, The Rats and many other of his books are far scarier and better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2017
I am sorry to say I cannot get the book on my kindle it is very basic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
One of my favourite authors. love this book but my copy always goes missing so ONCE again bought another copy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2013
I loved this book. It was a pleasure to read again on the Kindle and be transported into the realms of the Faerie folk and the battle between good and evil. Read it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2017
Read many years ago worth rereading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
What a book! Not what I was expecting at all. Bit disappointed with the end but very discriptive writing! Wow!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
James Herbert is the man in black (of the book world). I've read all his work and this is one is really good and very dark.
KARRIE.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
I love James Herbert as a horror writer, this book is quite different for him but I am enjoying it, quite fanciful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£8.99
£8.99

Need customer service? Click here