Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
69
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 March 2016
Too much action and not enough plot, for me not up there with Reynolds and Banks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2010
Neal Asher has a way of writing sci-fi that is action packed, weird, technical depth, blah, blah... Start with the first of the series and you will want to read the rest. Prador Moon no exception. True sci-fi. Condition of book itself very good and a much cheaper way of buying them than from a high street store.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 1 November 2006
A shorter more compact work from Mr Asher but very well worth the effort. I enjoyed the narrative pace and the focus on just two individuals amongst a much larger available cast. This is an excellent treatment of interstellar war and gives more insight into just how efficient the AI's of the polity can be. And it's a bloody good read.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
As a first dip into Asher`s universe, this a joyous romp of extreme weaponry, technology and thoroughly inspired ruthless alien predation; all spun around an advanced human society enhanced by AI. Explore this book and savour one possible future for us all. I could not put this book down, bring it on Mr Asher!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
.. this book ticks every box: decent plot, thoughtful credible and plausible future science and technology, believable characters. An absolute joy after some of the direr amateur offerings on the Kindle. This writer is a worthy successor to the SciFi greats like Asimov Heinlein and Arthur C Clarke.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2015
Decent but an unnecessarily awkward read - and no concessions made if this is your 1st toe in the waters of Ashers novels.
It's fairly linear with echoes of the bugs from Starship Troopers (but with a bit more depth)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2015
First Neal Asher Book I have read, excellent read and just what I expected .I will now be reading the rest in the series .Very well written and hope that the rest of the series lives up to this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2015
I liked the story, but feel some of the words we a little bit tough to get my tongue around,the strategies are a bit vague , but still an enjoyable read.
Melvyn Blake.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2015
A good read, I didn't expect how well it was written and how good the storyline was. Perhaps the title wasn't dynamic enough to pull me in?, but I enjoyed the whole read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2015
Felt the Prador were very good as villains and loved the descriptions of combat. Can't wait to read the next book in Neal Asher's Polity series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse