Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 August 2017
Just as I put in the title, typical James Herbert descriptive horror story finishing of the trilogy, the rats, the lair and the domain
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2017
Herbert's third book in the trilogy is rather weak. It's slow paced and mainly revolves around the characters trying to get into a government shelter. The rats don't appear as often as they did in the previous books. This book isn't a great horror novel and it doesn't really work as a commentary on nuclear war either.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2016
Brilliant series well written great story line Iove this series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
love james herbert
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
If you were scared of rats before you read this book well let me warn you that from here on in you will never look at one the same again. Terrifyingly brilliant.
KARRIE.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
A 'don't read on Halloween' trilogy. Very scary and extremely well -written. I know why the books haven't been made into a film; far too frightening!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2014
A thrill round every corner, a must read for suspense lovers. Great sequel to The Lair, James Herbert at his absolute best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2017
James Herbert
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
James Herbert has been the only horror writer that has grabbed my interest. This was from the very first book "THE RATS", which I read whilst working in Woolwich, and frequently passing those huge gasometers, more so when it was foggy.
I wish to thank the vendor for their first class service, as this was a used book, that looks almost brand new. This was the last book that I needed to complete the whole horror book collection of James Herbert.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2017
Misses loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse