Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
19
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 April 2017
Love the Zoe and Beans stories and delightful illustrations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
I felt this book wasn't quite as good as Zoe and Beans: Where is Binky Boo? (Zoe & Beans) or Zoe and Beans: The Magic Hoop (Zoe & Beans)....I think my 4 year old would probably disagree with me because this book talks about pants and every 4 year old boy knows that there's nothing quite as funny as talking about pants! Plus they go to the MOON! And what little person wouldn't love an adventure on the moon?

However, despite a little disappointment on my part, I do love Mick Inkpen's style of writing, and the illustrations are beautiful. I'm quite fussy about children's books, as there's so many on the market, but so many are remarkably average and forgettable. This is definitely better than average. Not quite up to Julia Donaldson standards, in my humble opinion, but close, worth reading, and we'll be eagerly awaiting more Zoe and Beans adventures.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2013
After three children it was great to find a new range of books that we could enjoy. I love the Zoe and Beans range, great pictures, easy to read and my 3 year old loves the title of this book alone. A story about pants is always going to funny to a 3 year old. Good buy and has been read many times so far. We now have the whole set and look forward to more being released.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2013
My daughter and I LOVE the Zoe and Beans books, and this one is no exception! The illustrations are beautiful and the story is as funny as ever. A charming addition to any Zoe and Bean library.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
These books are really good, we had one book and then I took some out at the library, we then bought a couple more, our 5 yr old loves them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2012
My daughter loves Zoe & Beans books and they are a joy to read to her. Beautifully illustrated charming and original.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
More Mick Inkpen that my little one likes but I'm not a great fan of, buit have to read to her. This is better than Kipper though. Star rating from her!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
My granddaughter loves this series and I was very popular when I presented two more for Christmas. The illustrations especially are delightful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2013
Recipient happy with book added to her collection.it will be read over and over again for sure.pretty colourful illustrations.great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
My granddaughters love this book, they never seem to tire of the story. My intention was to buy the set which I've managed to do
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here