Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
250
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 April 2015
I really like Sue Grafton and have read all the Kinsey Millhone books up to this one but she seems to have changed the format. Instead of being written entirely from the private investigator's point of view the story is interspersed with third person narrative involving other characters. I'm not so keen on this as I lik to have Kinsey's "take" on things throughout the story.
I seem to recall she did this in a previous episode then went back to her usual style.
However, it is still a good read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
love the kinsey millhone series of books and can't wait to see what happens next always a pleasure to read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
excellent book as usual
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2017
vintage Grafton
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2017
Another fantastic storyline from a wonderfully talented lady what more can I say I'm rearing to go on Kinseys next adventure. Love you Sue Grafton your Ace xx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2014
I have read all of Grafton's 'alphabet' novels and have enjoyed every single one. They are both engaging and funny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2017
Good story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2017
came in time ,everything i expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2012
It's a long wait for Sue Grafton's next alphabet books to be published, but the wait for V for Vengeance has been well worth it. Her main character, Kinsey, is back on form with a new assignment but with various twists and turns throughout. Sue Grafton also doesn't disappoint with the usual interplay of the usual characters which play a large part of her life. V for Vengeance hooked me from the beginning and kept this up until the very last page. I can't wait for W for ???
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2012
I'm not going to go on and on about this novel. If you've read Sue Grafton's series, you already know it's wonderful - and by that I mean, a difficult-to-produce combination of mystery and literary thinkpiece. NOT of the navel-gazing variety, but of the scrabbly-underside-of-humankind-revealed variety.
Grafton's character studies, which are such an integral part of her writing, are spot on.
Example in V is for Vengeance: in my hardback edition, pages 133 and 134 and their immediate surroundings, there's a description of one of the houses in a marriage that stands in and for the marriage itself. This is done, not in an overt way, but in a way that unfolds and makes you think about all marital relationships. About yours as reader as well, perhaps.
I love Kinsey, and I'm pleased with this addition to her story. She's not as central to this plot as most of the earlier novels, but her stamp is on the story, and it's a damned fine one.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse