Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 August 2015
I bought it because it covers my lifetime to date. Very comprehensive recording many events and details that would not be included in 'traditional' histories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2013
In a nutshell an very good review of modern britans history. Everything you thought to understand but couldn't really without all the perspectives explained!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2014
It took long time to read, but it was well worth the effort. Provided more detail than one might expect from a book that covers such a long period of time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
Fascinating review of more recent history. Very well written in the author's very characteristic style. An easy read, and worth the little effort involved.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
The delivery came before the estimated time. I have not read it yet but browsed through and it looks as if I shall enjoy the content. New condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2015
There is just something really engaging about the way Marr narrates this historical record of Modern Britain. A really enjoyable and detailed read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2011
A great romp through post war britain. Get's shakier and duller towards the end - maybe it's too familiar? - but the post war stuff's fascinating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
An excellent read, full of facts and memories. I lived through these times and didn't realise the amount of backbiting and intrigue that went on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2015
Just can't get through it because of interuptions when i cannot get any book reading. I do find it interesting to know what happened last century
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2016
An excellent summary of the modern age and how it was formed. Any level of reader will enjoy this book. It is bright, witty and full of zest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)