Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 July 2017
This was not the best of the series. I found the chopping and changing between eras and areas with so many characters as unsettling as the plot. It unfolded beautifully but when you have to keep double checking who is who and remind yourself which Force he is with in which part of England it rather breaks the flow. Dark, compelling as always with brilliant characterisation
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
Just finished reading this book. Not the prettiest of subjects, but so well written and constructed. The characters all ring true. On to the next one.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2017
Excellent Peter Robinson thriller. Efficient delivery.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2015
Another brilliant book from Peter Robinson. I now have the full collection of Inspector Banks stories, and am looking forward to the next (after Abattoir Blues). I hope Peter Robinson never tires of writing about Banks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2017
Another great read by Peter Robinson. Two stories running side by side, have a feeling that Annie Cabot will be coming into her own book in the near future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2017
Another good read from the Alan Banks series after reading most of these books I feel I know DI Banks personally looking forward to the next one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2017
A good read but I wish the author didn't see the need to express his politics repeatedly!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2017
Love Peter Robinson.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2017
good as usual
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2017
Love DCI Banks. Never disappoints.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse