Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 12 September 2015
Another killer read from the pen of Mathew Reilly. Plenty of Blam-Blam-Blam (I.e. lots of shootouts) and chases galore, all set on fifth gear. This novel is definitely sponsored by Mach-3 and it is also absorbing and it's obvious that Mr Reilly has researched intensely. Very imaginative. Superb.

Rex Grainger - the author of Elixir Stone
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 November 2017
I actually reread this book - I will reread all of Reilly's books - because I was so impressed by its sheer inventiveness and relentless pace . Nobody writes action like Matthew Reilly.
So why "only" four stars ? Because most of the text accompanying the essential diagrams and drawings is blurred. Really an issue Kindle needs to address.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 February 2013
Take the most outrageous Hollywood action movie, multiply the already ridiculously unrealistic actions sequences by about 10 then multiply the NUMBER of said action sequences by 10 and you'll have a vague idea of what to expect when you open this book on the first. page. Scarecrow is a breathtaking action thriller that bears NO resemblance to any law of physics or reality. The full on action which happens on almost every page reminds me a little of watching a Tom & Jerry cartoon where Tom gets whacked in the head with a square frying pan turning his head flat and square only for him to shake his head and he's back to normal. Having said that - this book is so highly entertaining that you don't really mind (or care) the ridiculousness of it all. Just sit back and enjoy the thrill ride.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 November 2013
Thats me read all the scarecrow books and I am disappointed Scarecrow is now finished or is he?
Will Matthew Reilly bring him back I see an opening somewhere, especially after reading Scarecrow and the Army of Thieves.

Yorkie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 August 2017
Great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 July 2017
Excellent! Great Read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 May 2017
Great read full of action and adventure
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2017
All M Reilly's books are great. Scarecrow is my favourite character.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 May 2017
Good condition. Great product. Will order again from this seller. Love the plot. James Patterson is such a good author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2013
A great fast paced and action packed read if not a little ott in some parts. What is disappointing is the kindle edition. This book has many diagrams and lists that you can't view even when you double tap and when you try to enlarge is still out of focus. They should have been formatted onto a single page. There are also a few spelling mistakes which I'm sure are not in the paperback.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse