Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now



on 31 August 2017
i am halfway through this tale of three friends post war
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
To be honest I was disappointed with this after reading the first two in the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2017
Great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2017
Again another great novel from Annie. Great stories with some facts regarding the times and places. Love and romance as well as hardships. Books written with a realistic feel for the early to mid 20th century.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2017
Brilliant conclusion!! Hope there will be another book in the series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
All the days of our lives is a very good read I really enjoyed this story The story leaves you with a happy feeling
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2011
This is a really great read but I would recomend you read all three books, Hopscotch Summer, Soldier
Girl and All the Days of Our Lives to fully understand all the characters and to have a real insight as to how their lives are intertwined.Fantastic, Have read them all twice and each time found something new. 5 star plus.
0Comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2011
When I bought this I didn't realise it was a sequel to Hopscotch Summer and Soldier Girl. Although all 3 girls featured in Hopscotch Summer, it mainly described Emma's problems; Molly was the main character in Soldier Girl; All the Days of our lives tells us more about Katie's background while keeping us up to date with the other girls' lives against the background of war. A heartwarming story, I really enjoyed it, one of Annie Murray's best
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2011
I have read every book in this series. I just wasn't able to easily put each book down. It was Hard. The writing puts you with the character in the story. You realy feel every up and down in their lives. I would recommend this collection of books to everyone. Great reading.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2011
An interesting and informative read about the years following the second world war.I was born just after in 1946 and though I don't remember much of the years covered in this book some of the things in the story brought back vague memories especially sweet rationing!
However the theme of this book hinted at in the title is about friendships that endured despite the ups and downs of lifes tragedies and disappointments.Three women who first met in primary school, all from different family backgrounds,which eventually isolated them from each other until they managed to meet up again many years later.Nothing sickly sentimemtal about the story but totally realistic and believable.A great encouragement to foster friendship even if things or circumstances get difficult.Thankyou Annie Murray! Mrs Pat Wallis
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here