Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
60
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 April 2017
Gripping from the start a wonderful story of long held love for family and strong beliefs. The reality of war and the strength of woman. So much more work to be done
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
Easy way to learn avout the Suffragettes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2017
excellent. reaaly enjoy her style of writing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2009
Margaret has done it again, a brilliant read. From the first page to the last. Lots of history, which was very interesting.
The charactors come to life on the page and you begin to love them. It brought me to tears. Now we have to wait for the next. Please read this book its really brilliant. I am sure you will enjoy.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2010
This is a really great read, I couldn't put it down until finished. The story created lovable characters and very powerful emotions - war and love never go old I guess.

However probably a very girly book so boys might not enjoy as much..
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2009
This book is fantastic, one of her best books yet. I cried in quite a few places, but a very enjoyable read
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2015
Dickinson has thoroughly researched this era, writing a factual work of fiction. Accuracy and attention to detail is evident from the beginning of the book, with regard to the Cat and Mouse Act and what the Suffragettes endured in their fight for Votes for Women. I am particularly interested in the period of WW1, women's work on the Front as volunteers and the Suffrage Movement, and the book does not disappoint. As previous reviews, the characters in this book really do come to life and I found it difficult to put down. This is the first book I have read by Margaret Dickinson, first of many I hope!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2011
it was a very interesting had you gripend from the start as i come from lincoln i no the places but all so very good when sse goes to london . also when she becuse a nurse so much in the book brilent from frist to last page
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2013
Excellent book i purchased for a little girl next door to confirm and introduce some important history around the first world War
she is not yet ready to read it with agvice and background but soon will be
this will give her valuable background to the huge fight women in Britain had to achieve some measure of equality
with men in the early 20th Cwntury
Book delivery quiockly and in excellent condition
thank you
Philip copland
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2010
Excellent read, opened my eyes to what those brave lasses and their supporters went through to bring woman the respect they earned. It gave me an insight as to what they actually did, not just chained themselves to railings, and why they did it.

Well done again Margaret, thanks
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.48
£7.99
£7.99
£6.99

Need customer service? Click here