Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
32
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 September 2010
This book follows pattern of other Eva Ibbotsons books but it is still a good read. I like Eva's style so found this novel entertaining. There are always good set of characters in her books and much humour. I would recommend this book, especially if you want a nice easy holiday book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2010
This book was requested by my daughter, who has enjoyed this immensely. Although the reading age for this title is well below that of my daughter's. it was much enjoyed due to the nature of the subject matter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
I was ordering this for a gift so needed the paperback - but the order defaulted to kindle (my last purchase) and instantly I had it on my phone (kindle app) - not happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2015
This book had a different storyline to other Eva Ibbotsons that I have read, which were good but fairly similar. It was slightly unsatisfactory in places but ended well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
This book is stupendous!!! You have to read it. Eva I has struck again in this breathtaking British bestseller. Amazing! However it is definitely for older children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
Great book would highly recommend it though would have wanted to have know about more about the characters at the end of the book, but great read any way !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
Eva Ibbotson is a magical storyteller for all ages. Highly recommend this for older readers - a timeless romance with a wonderful cast of characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2010
This is the second book I have read by this author. It is an easy book to read, an enchanting tale, and would recommend to anyone over 13 years old.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
Very emotive story about Refugee in war torn Germany
With good family ties and losses but good ending for giirl
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2015
not her greatest, but fun anyway...silly heroine...dumb hero...too bad...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here