Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 September 2010
This book is exactly what I wanted - cryptic crosswords that are challenging but not impossible! Excellent.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2013
Had many before , my husband has a quiet time every morning to do a crossword and unlike the book he has at the moment this has crossword grid and clues on the same page which he likes..
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2010
My husband loves cryptic crosswords and these are the best. Honestly, if he's got so much spare time, I'll have to find more jobs for him (ha ha).Great clues, clear format these telegraph books give a lot of pleasure.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
Gift for son in law, he is a big Cryptic Crossword fan, and really loves this book - even takes it to work with him
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2010
Another excellent compilation. Where are the new ones though? What about another extra large compilation with 3 books in one?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2011
I bought this book for my mother in law who is partially sighted. Unfortunately the print is slightly too small.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2016
Very Pleased, it helps me to relax,and is my Bedtime Task before I turn the bedside light off
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2016
I find too many of the clues daft, annoying, obscure, not at all satisfying. Not much fun here.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2015
This is great and just the cryptic crossword book that I was looking for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2016
thank you we love cryptic xwords this is fine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)