Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Morrissey Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
18
4.4 out of 5 stars


on 13 November 2010
Princess Mia is back in this seventh installment of the popular PRINCESS DIARIES series, and, as usual, she's facing more problems than she knows what to do with. She's recently been elected student body president, which shouldn't really be that difficult a job since she's been in training to rule her own county someday, but it turns out that the student government is broke.

As if that weren't enough, Lilly starts a new literary magazine, calls it Fat Louie's Pink Butthole, and wants to publish Mia's story about "The Guy Who Hates It When They Put Corn in the Chili," a story that Mia would rather the entire student body not read.

Luckily (or not so luckily, depending on how you look at it), there's Grandmere to the rescue, and she's got a plan to help Mia's financial situation, social situation, and romantic situation all at once (not that Mia was aware she had a romantic "situation" in the first place). Unfortunately, Mia's romantic issues become all too clear when Michael decides to throw a party, and Mia starts freaking out because she's not a "party girl."

Fans of the previous PRINCESS DIARIES books won't want to miss this and will definitely enjoy reading along as Mia shares her crazy high school experiences through her journal. Meg Cabot's writing is light and breezy as always, and perfect for a lazy afternoon.

Reviewed by: Andie Z.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2009
I loved this book, recommended to any reader. Meg Cabot writes with such a passion which any reader can feel involved with the characters. I couldn't put this book down. Mia is a enticing character who the reader immediately feels a connection with and loves.

10/10
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2009
I started reading this series (10 books in total) to my daughter when she was about 6. They are a thoroughly good read and we both enjoyed the first few books. However as the series progresses and Princess Mia gets older, the themes become a little more adult. I found my self by about book 6/7 editing paragraphs whilst reading, and just as my daughter was happy to be reading alone, I found myself insisting that I read to her!! Needless to say I read the final few books to myself (they really are quite gripping!) and they are now sat on the shelf waiting for my daughter to grow a little older. - Maybe early teens.........
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2011
Hi i am 13 i have read all books beforehand and loved them ones, but this book is to be honest a bit boring! i was a little disappointed that the story moves so so so slowly... But the twists and conversations are clever and enjoyable, do read it just bare in mind that you may fall asleep.
Don't hate me i am being honest, it's my opinion... sorry
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2013
Meg Cabot is a genius with writing all her books are gripping and the story lines are always realistic which makes it better.I have all her books so far five out of five.110 per cent! I cannot wait to read her next book and I can bet you when you guys have finished this book you will be saying the same! So get reading!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2014
ive read all the princess diaries books and they are the best books ever anyone who is into love stories this is the series for you .though a word of advice they are roughly 300 pages .also if your going through a tough yime at the moment thess boks are garanted to cheer you up and make you laugh
skyhigh enjoy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
i got mine of the liary jugdeing by the front cover there was a picture of mia and michel doing something disgusting and the good bit was that mia keeps on saying dear ..... and the other part it said Mia was doing "sexy dancingwith JP"i shut the book immediately
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
I gave this book this rating because just when you think that meg carbot could not top her last book she does! I love this book and the builds of excitement and how well it refers to teenage life. one of the best books I have read, loved it! xxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2013
I chose to rate this 4stars because it pulls u in.
Unfortunately I thought that the one's before I thought were better .
I liked it because it shows the complications between couples
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
Nice little teen book! Easy to read, easy to understand. Very very very teen, but nice to read during vacation.. not much thinking involved! Haha!

Recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse