Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 June 2014
Being familiar with Ann Cleeves' work through the excellent Vera series on television, I jumped at the chance to download a Shetland novel on a daily deal. I hadn't seen the tv versions so had no preconceptions or knowledge of the story line.

Raven Black centres on two murders. One that happens shortly into the book and that of a missing child some years earlier.

I hate reviews that give too much of the story away so suffice to say I really enjoyed it and look forward to reading more of Ms Reeves' books about Shetland.

Thoroughly recommend.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2017
Very good.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
I enjoyed this. I'm a great fan of good crime stories and this one was good, it's well written and caught my interest from the start, perhaps because of the TV series? Either way, I will certainly go on through the series and am happy to recommend to anyone who enjoys good crime fiction.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2017
Kept me interested and had a good storyline. Will be setting out on my next great Ann Cleeves adventure soon.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2012
I devoured every word of this from the beginning to the end. The characters are well drawn, especially the creepy Magnus, for whom I felt quite sorry. The sense of place is brilliant - close your eyes and you are in the bleak Shetland Islands. Maybe it's because I come from the northern Isles (not Shetland) myself that I was drawn to Anne Cleeves books initially, but I was not disappointed. Murder mysteries are also a favourite of mine, so all round, this series is a must for me. I now have been introduced to another favourite author.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2017
Really enjoyed reading this book. Would recommend to anyone who likes a bit of knives and daggers :-) I read a lot of Rankin and McBride and this one is up there with the them I think. Looking forward to reading the next one (White Nights).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
Best read I have had in a long while. Looking forward to book 2.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2017
Really enjoyed this book, have seen all the film's but the book is so much better. I am going to buy the next book straight away.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2017
Ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2017
A great writer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse