Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 24 September 2017
Brilliant book couldn't put it down .
I was living the story .
It shows the reader what life was like
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 December 2017
Great, thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 April 2017
happy with purchase thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2018
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 September 2015
Brilliant...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 September 2017
Enjoyed reading this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 March 2014
Very moving story about how life was in the workhouse, families being separated inside the walls must have been extremely harrowing. Being so down on your luck to have that as your only chance of survival must have been so hard. No wonder our grandparents were scared of certain hospitals because that is what some workhouses were turned into when they were no longer needed as such, they were scared that they wouldn't come out again. Well researched and written Margaret.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 June 2012
I was excited to read a story based around a village quite close to where I live in Nottinghamshire. The story is so gripping and really pulls you in,the characters take on a living form in your mind. Its amazingly detailed and just breathtaking. The only confliction I have was the ending,its feels very abrupt and so not how you want it to end. This is just a great take on romance,workhouse life and the misfortune life can take. Loved it!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 May 2015
I chose this rating as the book was very good kept you guessing at times and you lost the plot but quickly you were back into it again. Jake and Meg were brilliant although their story's were both different.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 August 2014
If you like lots of twists and turns with love and intrigue then give this a go the story was very good but I thought the ending was cut short
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Sons and Daughters
£6.99
The Fisher Lass
£6.99

Need customer service? Click here