Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 March 2016
The only problem with reading Sue Grafton is that I CANNOT PUT ANY OF HER BOOKS DOWN! Once I started reading this, I was hooked until 2.20 in the morning. Brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
I wasn't fussed about the last book so gave the series a rest for a bit. I liked the slightly altered format - fewer scenic descriptions of endless freeway journeys to and from the client. And I really didn't mind the missing sign off while Kinsey waited for justice to arrive. I shall plough through the rest of the alphabet in due course
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2017
Thank you. Always rate Sue Grafton very highly. Can't wait for Y and Z.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2015
Usual good read from Sue Grafton. Have followed Kinsey Millhone from 'A' to 'P' and have enjoyed them all. Like the fact they take place before laptops and mobile phones!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
I am running out of things to say. I have enjoyed all of the books A to V. I am not particularly interested in descriptions of journeys, landscapes, houses etc., but the stories are rattling good tales. I like the device of the quick ending and the ensuing epilogue.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
I have enjoyed all of
L Sue's books, it is so delightful to find one that you have missed.
I found this story really entertaining and engrossing, it is well up to all her other stories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
these books are always a safe bet for a good read, i hate reading books with spelling errors and a plot so improbable you have to put it down as it gets annoying, these are well crafted and always a good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2015
Once again she manages to get into a narrow scrape but gets by with cunning and invention. A great read as always. Kinsey is a very believable character.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2015
The predictable grafton, easy to read, easy to digest a fun book to read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2016
Very good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse