Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 1 April 2016
Better than the film, with a twist.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2012
I bought this several years after seeing the movie, and (from my memory) Idon't think I've never known a book and a movie to be so similar.
The story is brutal and does not pull it's punches. But it is so well written it has you sitting on the edge of your seat for every page.
I will definitively be adding Cormac McCarthy to my list of favourite authors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2015
Wonderful movie from McCarthy's short and blistering novel which is worth watching over and over again. A must see!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2015
I bought this after watching the film and really enjoyed it. The film is very faithful to the book but the book provided an insight in to some of the things in the film that I didn't fully understand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2014
I do believe this is one of the greatest books/novels/work or fiction you will read for a while. This book does not give a hot one about you. Every word is in service of the story and not for you. You have earned a special privilege in being able to read it and, if I may say so, it is a glorious read. Watching the film adaptation only serves to bolster the literary experience and what an experience it is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2015
A very good book. Although the style and lack of punctuation took a little getting used to, it was a real page turner that kept me hooked even though I had seen the film. I enjoyed the conversational style and characters created through this. I would recommend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2015
Great read - I couldn't put it down. Vaguely Elmore Leonard style.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
The story goes along like an express train with a time bomb on board. I have never read any other
books by the author or seen the films but now I'm hooked. Terrific, spare writing with cracking dialogue you find quoting in your head afterwords. Highly recommended. But not for the faint-hearted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
I will admit to watching the film and its one of my TOP FIVE BEST FILMS EVER MADE. But the book was just a good and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

KARRIE
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2015
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Child of God
£5.66
Suttree
£9.99

Need customer service? Click here