Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
19
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 April 2017
I bought this for a present for my father and he loves it:-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2013
This book suited me as it has an engineering approach which suits me. Ben Hogan breaks down the golf swing into simple elements which work well once they become practised and automatic.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2012
It's not new but its a classic. I have learnt a lot, plus its very simple and easy to understand.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
Buy it, read it, go to the range.

Read it again, go to the range.

Re-read it thoroughly and go back to the range for twice as long.

Then watch his swing on YouTube.

Read the book again....(you get the idea?)

Brilliant. Highly recommended
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
I had a hardback copy of this book when I was a kid and learnt a huge amount from it (h'cap got down to 3 for many years) and I saw a copy advertised for just 1p + p&p. It's in super condition and was delivered very quickly. This must be the bargain of the year! The basics of golf never go out of date and Ravielli's fantastic drawings bring the text to life. A must for all golfers of any ability.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2015
For me its simple, clear commonsense, may have been written along time ago but it is every bit as relevant now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
This is an ex library book which had a number of library stickers on it. Looks untidy, but the content is good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2015
Everyone can learn something from this - complete beginners upwards. Great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2015
A old book by a great golfer , but the instruction is still the best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2016
Great book. Despite its age it's still highly relevant today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)