Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 January 2017
The book is simply a photocopy of a previous edition. What's more, the photocopy does not line up meaning references within the book (that would normally be part of a center spread of images) are placed across two pages. The work itself is amazing, just disappointed at the laziness of production.
review image review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
It is a book comprising a few essays written by Jungian thinkers and analysts, the first one is written by Jung. It is very good as an introduction for someone who is not acquainted with Jungian theory. The item itself was used but clean -- indication that more people might have read it several times. Read it, by all means, it will give you a new kind of consciousness.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2017
This is a poorly photo copied version of an old edition. Disgraceful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2017
rubbish photocopy, can hardly read the text, waste of money, don't buy this version find a better one if you can!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2017
book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2015
Everything as expected, Excellent choice, great purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2017
The book arrived in a bad state and without the cover.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2017
Accurate descrption, great value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2015
A very poor version of the book. Small book printed on very poor quality paper. Many of the photographs from the original are missing. I would not recommend this book to anyone...look for second-hand copies of the original instead!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2001
To be honest when i first picked up the book i was sure that it would be an eye opener but i got more than i expected . It was almost as if i had opened another set of eyes that were able to see though humanity. The reason being that this book allows you to see the world for what it trully is rather than what it appears to be. Man and his Symbols dives into the human psyche to expose the misconceptions we have about ourselves and others as well as exposing some of the similarities we have with other people. Carl Gustav and other writers in the book are very talented in relating the 20 years of research which it took to uncover the mystery about our conscious world and the unconscious world that we tend to ignore.This made the book more pleasant to read.The book also doesn't assume that you are familiar with his other work and gives a full overview of other related topics to do with the psyche. I also loved reading the sections of the book devoted to our dreams and their relevance. By doing this you are taken on a wonderfull journey through your mind and the minds of others. I also loved the book because it was written by a multitude of people each with their own opinion on the same topic area. And i can say that this made the book more interesting to read. I spent many late nights with this book in my hands. After i read this book i have so far read more of Jungs other books as they cover many different topics that all offer the same if not more
11 Comment| 79 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse