Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Playlist - Acoustic Christmas Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 8 May 2016
Very interesting book.Help you out to start in a new dimension in photography
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 March 2017
Love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 June 2017
it provide some good advises but mostly talking about the author's professional view. it's not a bad book but i expected more deep info for the price i paid
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 August 2013
I agree with most of what the reviewers say but there are one or two issues that I would have like to have seen addressed. Firstly some of the models are professionals and even the "non models" are all slim and attractive. I would have liked to have seen more "ordinary" figures and how she dealt with them as not everyone we photograph is size 10.That said the advice was great and the information was very concise. Overall a very good buy if you want to progress with Boudoir photography.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 May 2013
Very practical book..........full of great tips and ideas...........read it before my first solo studio shoot and am glad I did.........the practical advice is best..........for example never using the words "let's start" rather let's try some lighting and/or composition shots .......thus easing both you and the model into the shoot.......the five root poses and variations of same mean that you have lots of material to work with and no "what shall I do next" moments.........thoroughly recommended
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 September 2014
Loved this book, it gives great insight into lighting, posing, shooting on location.Was a bit disappointed that she would not disclose more information about the business side but for this you will have to buy her workshop.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 April 2014
I'm a professional photographer specialising in glamour and boudoir but even I picked up some helpful tips. There are sections on general technique for boudoir, on relating with your subject and on posing. There are even examples of right/wrong. I recommend also the free-to-download posing guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 July 2013
This book is tasteful and so helpful in its approach and advice. A thorough guide to this side of photography. Excellent advice, tips, do's and don'ts. well worth a read, if you're into that sort of thing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 September 2013
One or two nice ideas in there,although a bit american type hype.
Some could be put into practice,but others left out.
Worth buying if you are wondering if you want to try it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 April 2013
An absolutely beautiful book. It is nice to see it from a female view. As a photographer, it has many useful tips to which I have started applying to my own photo's. An absolute must.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)