Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
29
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£30.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 October 2013
I've ordered this book via Kindle, it has 280 real pages full of tips, photography settings, and everything you need to know on how to approach women, what to advise them before attending their photography session, what they need to bring with them, how to tell a woman why you want to photography her in-particular, how to continue making them feel good whilst in front of your camera so they are more relaxed and therefore able to show their sexy side to ensure you can get some great images. It has tips on your business set up specific to boudoir photography and it has plenty of images to show you exactly what it's explaining to you.
I have not yet read the whole book only having received it yesterday afternoon, but It's everything you could want it to be.
This photographer Christa Meola is a well known American Female Photographer that knows what she's talking about, this type of photography is what she makes a very good living from, she also runs one to one teaching sessions at her New York Studio, but more importantly also runs Internet teaching sessions, live questions & answers with other guest photographers giving tips on their particular businesses etc. I've signed up for her next session FREE of charge, having been invited on 3rd October 2013 at 3pm Eastern time....That's 8pm UK time if I'm not mistaken. I am a pro photographer based here in the UK, but this book gives great advice to help me add boudoir to my portrait/portfolio wedding photography business. Thank you Christa.
55 comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
I agree with most of what the reviewers say but there are one or two issues that I would have like to have seen addressed. Firstly some of the models are professionals and even the "non models" are all slim and attractive. I would have liked to have seen more "ordinary" figures and how she dealt with them as not everyone we photograph is size 10.That said the advice was great and the information was very concise. Overall a very good buy if you want to progress with Boudoir photography.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
I have the paperback version of this book, after good reviews I thought to purchase and explore a little of this style of photography.
However after receiving this book, I have learnt so much!
A great well written how to book, full of photo's, well written content, hints, tips, skills, and drawings.
This book covers pretty much everything, if you like boudoir photography as a style, get this book, probably my first choice off the shelf, not only covering REAL women, and how to shoot them in a flattering way, it also shows the final professional shoot, camera settings, lights and set ups, poses, what to avoid, retouching and is well written by a real professional, passinate about her art. Fun and very informative, if you choose one book on boudoir photography- buy this !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2014
Loved this book, it gives great insight into lighting, posing, shooting on location.Was a bit disappointed that she would not disclose more information about the business side but for this you will have to buy her workshop.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
This book is tasteful and so helpful in its approach and advice. A thorough guide to this side of photography. Excellent advice, tips, do's and don'ts. well worth a read, if you're into that sort of thing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
I'm a professional photographer specialising in glamour and boudoir but even I picked up some helpful tips. There are sections on general technique for boudoir, on relating with your subject and on posing. There are even examples of right/wrong. I recommend also the free-to-download posing guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2013
I haven't picked up a book to study that was this interesting in a long time! Easy to digest the material,
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
Very practical book..........full of great tips and ideas...........read it before my first solo studio shoot and am glad I did.........the practical advice is best..........for example never using the words "let's start" rather let's try some lighting and/or composition shots .......thus easing both you and the model into the shoot.......the five root poses and variations of same mean that you have lots of material to work with and no "what shall I do next" moments.........thoroughly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
Absolutely love this book, Christa is an amazing teacher and a total inspiration to me, great for anyone looking to get into Boudoir or Portraiture or for seasonal pro's. Cat
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
This book is very thorough, well written and goes into details. I have greatly enjoyed reading it and have learnt a lot of invaluable tips and information about photography and especially boudoir: best positions, lenses, post production, lighting, how to make non professional models feel more relaxed... There are a lot of pictures and explanations so it is easy to understand and it is very practical.
Highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)