Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 30 September 2015
Excellent book! Lots of really great ideas, nice perspective, very useful, very fun and easy to read. Highly recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 December 2012
The little snippets of UX wisdom presented in this book inspired me immensely, I would even say some of the projects/designs would not get created without this book. Some of the things are the usual UX considerations, some are deceivingly simple or obvious things I didn't realize they should be taken into consideration.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 January 2013
Since I've read this book, I couldn't help but recommend it to everyone I talk to. If you're thinking about building a product or rethinking the user experience of your existing product, you can't miss this book!
It's very well written, and it's THE book to use as a reference.
UX is not only about colors, placement, etc. It's a 360° concept that takes into account the human brain, psychology and this book explains it in a way that anyone can understand.
You'll never see the world the same way again! Enjoy the read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 March 2015
Accessibly written if sometimes gratingly American twee. Like that author backs up argument with research. References are not that formal though so hard to find. A good formatted bibliography would help. Taking away several ideas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2015
This is by far a great book. It's an extremely great book that should be a must read for everyone working in IT, whether you're developer, designer, manager, CEO etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 October 2015
I loved this book, it's really easy to read and gives you ideas and other points of view of common situations on UX design. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 February 2015
Truly an amazing and inspiring book, I can't do anything except highly recommend this book to any IT-professional that has any influence or how software and services are being shaped.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 December 2012
I like how he managed the subject of seduction and explains that desing is not about aesthetics is about psychology
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 June 2013
Really good read with lots of ideas and inspiration to lift an interaction project from the functional to the delightful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 August 2014
useful stuff here - but somewhat obvious observations as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)