Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 January 2017
Excellent book, read a lot of this for my degree and summarized UX and some project management really succinctly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2015
I've not quite finished the book yet (I'm about half way) and I've really enjoyed it. I like the way it is written and was just what I was needing to guide through a UI/UX project for work. Recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
Written in easy to read, non-jargon terms, this is an excellent resource for starting out with UX design. It deals with all aspects of project management too, so very useful.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
This is a very good book to have. There are many individuals out there who claims to be the Head of UX etc and I've heard it all but one thing I definitely noticed is that they know jack when it comes to delivering and managing projects. So for those of you who don't want to end up like them, buy this book and learn the foundations of Project Management, Process in UX before climbing too far up the ladder.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2010
A very practical and useful book. Well structured and touches a lot of subjects and methodologies you need to know about as a UX designer. As been said before, probably not a book for the professionals but a really clear and helpful book for people who do not know the industry so well. It is also very convenient when you want to look up certain subjects without having to read hundreds of pages on it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
As you would expect being about UX design the layout and editing of the book is excellent. It seems well positioned to be understood by the entry to mid level designer. Not finished it yet so not sure if it gets more indepth later.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2013
I have bought this over a year ago and used it for my bachelor thesis. I think it is great and practical guide to UX, it covers the topic thoroughly and is easy to read. Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2010
I have read this book and have learned a lot of very useful things from it which are great to use in practise and when I saw this book only received 2 stars I had to compensate it with 5 stars because this book really is good for the right public. So the two stars imho does not represent this book well. I won't focus on the content in this review, but for who this book will be very useful and for who maybe not.

This is a great book with a lot of useful information you will need if you are or deal with a web designer, website project manager, information architect, interaction designer, user researcher etc.

If you already are an expert in information architecture, interaction design or user research you will probably already know most or all of the things in this book. Then this book won't be for you, but you can advice people to read it if they have to work with you and don't understand your job well.
If you are not an expert in this field and you are e.g. just a web designer who want to become more professional and want to look further then making sites look pretty or someone who deals with these people, this book will be very useful to you.

And especially if you lead web projects you just must have to read this book. Also for programmers who only deal with the technical stuff, this book will help you understand the other roles of people you have to deal with which are also important.

I have also read "Don't Make Me Think!: A Common Sense Approach to Web Usability", which also is a very good book, but this book is a more practical follow up which deals with other topics and really deserves to have been written in a separate book.

So experts, just don't touch this book, because you most likely already know. Everybody else will be great-full it is written and will be using many things explained in this book.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2010
I'm not sure who the target audience for this book is? UX consultants? It's all over the map.

In either case; the book is quite dull, and give no new insight into the matter. Instead; read About Face 3.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)