Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 3 October 2017
A great book. Can't read it all in a two hour flight but would recommend to all creatives. As Simon Sinek says 'if you don't understand people you don't understand business'
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 May 2015
This is a must read for anyone in Design, Marketing and Branding. It sums up very well what is required to create and maintain a successful living brand. The future of branding is now - read this and a lot becomes clearer. I think it's clearly written and structured, so it lends itself well as a reference guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 May 2015
Great toilet paper, would recommend to a friend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 November 2010
I thoroughly enjoyed this book, it was clear, concise and relevant for today's brand pioneers and creative entrepreneurs. The content gets right into how we should and shouldn't be developing brands and what makes a brand work in today's fast overloaded brand society.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 April 2014
This book has large print, so is joy to open, with pictures and simple diagrams and explains everything in plain English, not brand-speak!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 May 2013
Every designer, brand manager and marketing manager should read this to close the gap. The connection between the business and marketing objectives and the design is often forgotten.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICETOP 1000 REVIEWERon 14 November 2007
Very easy to read, tries to pin down what can be a nebulous concept, the idea of 'brand gap', basically the hole down which marketing attempts fall when the marketers ideas don't match those of the buying public. The layout is business, powerpoint style friendly. It is pithy, to the point and easily digestible for those business people with the need to address this problem or at least understand it, and not much time in which to do it. Good glossary in the revised edition.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEHALL OF FAMETOP 500 REVIEWERon 5 December 2010
This is one of the least useful books on branding I've come across. It's artily designed with big fonts and in-your-face illustrations, with whole pages given over to statements of the brandingly obvious in big letters, reversed out, with nothing else on the page. In terms of content, this is essentially a long magazine article written in a chatty style with no footnotes or explanation.

I really couldn't recommend this book to anyone. If you know about branding, then there will be nothing for you here. If you don't know about branding, then you are liable to leave it confused, or at least, under-informed.

A much better choice would be The 22 Immutable Laws Of Branding or Wally Olins. On B®and, or, for a practical primer, Build a Brand in 30 Days: With Simon Middleton, the Brand Strategy Guru.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 November 2012
I haven't read the book. The title and subline was attractive but there it ends. When I received the book it demonstrated how god/bad design and typography can make or break the readability of a book. The cover is great and the production values are good but the size of type (too big for the page) and the layout (weirdly crammed up to the top left corner of each page) plus over use of block capitals and too many gimmicks make this book hard to read so in the end, I haven't bothered. Maybe a lesson to learn Newriders? I expect the content is good, but who knows? Sorry.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 20 April 2011
I was recommended this book by a designer - and it's great. Very readable, very funny, and there's a great bulleted summary and glossary at the back which will be useful to read over and over.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)