Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
13
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 July 2010
This is a plasticised version of the standard OS map. A little bulkier because of that but every part of it, even the cover it folds into is completely waterproof! If you want to get it out the mapcase or not even keep it in one then no problem. I have found it far more hard wearing, it will never wear out or crack at the folds. Well worth the money.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
OS Explorer maps - they don't come any better, unless they are in the 'active' format - the encapsulation / plastic lamination / whatever it is is fantastic in all weathers and conditions. I'd recommmend this range of maps to anyone who needs to navigate off the beaten track on foot.
This particualt map was used to navigate the Yorkshire 3 Peaks challenge a couple of weeks ago. Proved to be perfect for the task.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2012
The map arrived in lightning time, and it was most definitely the map i wanted, not really sure what else i can say other than, i completed the Yorkshire 3 Peaks and i couldnt have done it with out the map.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2014
I think this series of O.S maps is the best for walkers, especially given the weather in this country. The "active" map's weather resistance was crucial. We would have had no map left after our holiday without it. Even so, there is a slight tear now in the centre of the map.
I can't personally give it full marks simply because I would have chosen slightly different areas for the map on both sides.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
OS maps set the standard and if they're waterproof too ...

Bought this one to do the Yorkshire 3 peaks this summer
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
The map has proved useful while I'm on my walks around the Yorkshire dales.
It is important to take one if you happen to go off track and get lost. The active map is great in the rain and does not get damaged.
I can recommend this map to anyone who walks, cycles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
Used this to plan and take on a cycling tour of the Dales from Skipton, to Hawes, Dent and Settle, following sections of the Yorkshire Dales Cycleway and the Pennine Cycleway. Map covers my favourite areas around the three peaks, Malham, Goredale Scar, Hull Pot. Most importantly, it displays the PHs, which is why it gets five stars :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2012
Brilliant! It's a Ordnance survey map of the area described - what do you expect? What more could you ask for? (Waterproof, lightweight, etc....) If you can't read a map don't buy this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
We needed a map for walking around the three peaks area and this is the perfect version for this. Waterproof and tear-proof.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
Good details for hiking, and the plastic coating makes it resistant to rain and sweat while stuck in your pocket.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)