Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
29
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 July 2010
This is not a fully detailed map of the area. If you want to walk here get the 4 Explorer maps. If you want every tiny lane to drive down get the 4 Landranger maps. if you want an introduction to the area and the whole area on one sheet for less than a fiver, this is the one for you! It's got so much info on it too: town maps, an index of place names, lots of touristy places like country parks and craft centres, National and Regional cycle routes, picnic places, car parks, pubs, etc, etc. It also shows nearly all the roads you will need, including most of the byways and ALL the towns, villages and hamlets.

It's one of the products the OS doesn't seem to value, as it's hard to find in the shops and not even well trumpeted on their website, but if you're visiting the area for a week or so, it's cheap and invaluable.

I live here, and I have a full set of the Explorer and Landranger Maps, but the one that's always in the car is this one.
0Comment| 56 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2014
Gives a good overview but little detail (as you'd expect given the scale etc...) useful for planning a holiday but would probably want other maps/guides alongside it.

Would definitely buy one again though.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2015
As always with OS maps, their strength lies in their simplicity. Easy to read, packed full of information, and reliably durable, and as an added bonus, they seem to be easier to fold with each passing year!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2010
The map looked great on the computer screen but in reality it lost many small roads and this made navigating difficult. However it told us of 'picturesque towns and villages' so that was a small bonus. I would not use this type of map again preferring the OS standard map.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
Excellent for the more casual explorer. Used it every day on my holiday for inspiration on what to do!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2011
Entirely my own fault (I bought without looking at the description properly) but this is not a good map for walking the Lake District - it's not detailed enough. If you want to a map for walking get the landrangers.
22 comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
Like all the others in the series this map is really useful for the tourist. My wife and I find them invaluable on our motorcycle trips around the UK
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
Just what I wanted.Great to keep in the car.Not overcomplicated and at a very good price.A really good bargain! Would use this supplier again!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
Arrived very quickly. Good clear and detailed map. Perfect for the rucksack and planning route, walks and identifying the area.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2016
I cycle walk and run in the lakes. This is brilliant for planning all of these. Bets for planning how to get there and wonderful for cycling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)