Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
11
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 June 2015
I bought OS Explorer Maps 137, 138 and 150 to add to our collection before a holiday in Kent. Our collection of the Explorer series continues to grow. They are excellent maps and a great step up from the Landranger series, with more detail and good indicators for the tourist and holiday maker. Some unfortunately, like our maps of Dartmoor and the New Forest, are printed on both sides - which is awkward for reading the car - but they are always a valuable addition to making the best of the area where you are. Despite having a (new and as yet untried) satnav and access to AA routes, I continue to value these maps and recommend them thoroughly. I made one mistake: I should have (and subsequently did) but OS 125, Romney Marsh, Rye and Winchelsea!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2012
Explorer = 1:25,000 map

Covers of all East Kent, south of Canterbury and east of Ashford (exclusive); none of Thanet. Reaches most of Dymchurch at its western end on the coast.

You'll need Explorer sheet 150 to cover East Kent to the North Coast.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
THE VERY BEST ORDNANCE SURVEY MAP OF THIS KIND THAT I HAVE EVER PURCHASED!

I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS KIND OF ORDNANCE SURVEY MAP OF TO ANYONE!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2013
Does what it says on the tin.

The reason for buying this item is for when i,m out cycling.

With out maps like this you will miss out on so many roads and other routes.

A must.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
Exellent purhcase and would definately reccomend to all of my friends. Clear and precise, print excellent. Thank you very much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
arrived in good time. bought for a friend who wants to move to the area. no problems at all with this map
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
Excellent for the outdoors
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2015
very helpful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2012
The map is what you would expect good and clear, no problems, all OK. well packed and speedy post. Will use again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2012
A really good, clear map depicting the parts of the North Downs Way I am particularly interested in walking. Although is is a large map, it is conveniently folded to make handling and reading when out and about easy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)