Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New album - Eminem Shop now Shop now



Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews(5 star). See all 26 reviews
on 22 April 2017
As you would expect, good product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 August 2011
The OS Explorer maps are, quite simply, excellent maps. The clarity and detail is second to none, and the balance between size and coverage is spot on. We use them to plan cycle routes suitable for small children and I know of no better map for this purpose.

Comments that the map is "too big" miss the point - the size (and the amount of information this allows to be packed in) is its strength. If you need a smaller map, or a map to use in a car, you probably want to look elsewhere. But if you want the detail, then it's all here.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 June 2011
What is there to say, It's not exciting, it's just a map. But it's an OS map and there is nothing better. Without it we could have been heading anywhere. The level of detail and clarity is excellent and the path clearly marked. The only difficulty is folding it when out and about, apologies to all those I nearly took out with it in a cafe in Freshwater Bay.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 February 2013
To be used in conjunction with the Short Walks Isle of Wight book.

It's Ordnance Survey: what more need be said.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 October 2012
I purchased this from amozon purly for the savings i made.A very well detailed map showing public footpaths/right of ways fisheries and much more.Very large and may not be practical to view out on a windy hill but the detail is second to none.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 August 2011
The map is excellent and in perfect condition even though used. Good service from Amazon in terms of ordering and delivery. Would use for everything but need to support independent booksellers too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 August 2012
As always the OS map gives you all the information that you need when working out routes to walk, this one is no different if you want to get around the Isle of Wight then this is the map for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 March 2012
This is another one of Ordnance Surveys excellent detailed maps in their explorer range to a scale of 1:25000.
Ideal for outdoor pursuits such as walking, rambling etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 July 2011
10 maps ordered. These arrived very quickly in perfect condition. Cost was 75% of typical cost of same items from a retailer. Excellent value. Would use this supplier again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 March 2013
Excellent as all OS explorer maps are. We used it for cycling and walking around the Island: well marked footpaths, easy to follow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)