Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
24
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 October 2013
Good for getting a lay of the land and overall view of the lake district, but needed to get a bigger scale one for actual Hikes If you intend to use for hiking you need the orrange explorer map- easier to navigate with.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2013
Mapped a lovely walk which would have been impossible without this map. Will be going up to the Lakes again so this map will be very useful for us to choose another venue and without it would not be able to find our way.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
I frequently visit the Lake District and wanted a map primarily for planning driving routes. The scale of this map makes it ideal for the purpose I intended, it also shows some of the well used walking routes which is very useful as well.

The perfect make for Mid and Northern Lake District
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2014
Reliable map but the scale is a bit smaller than what I expected. When doing walks sometimes it would be more difficult to find the exact path. Maybe go for a larger scale if focusing on a specific area next time or have both.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
we needed this map when climing scarfell pike when the clouds came in, a must in the weather you get in these parts
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2015
Great map for overview of the area. this is useful if you are in the central are, close to pavey ark, where using the 25,000 would require multiple maps.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
Great map, easy to order, much more efficient than the shops, I will order my maps from here from now on rather than waste my time going in to town.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
Just spent a weeks holiday in the area and found very useful in planning days out. Well worth the cost
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
Always the best for what you need and I am off for a long walking weekend at a
Ambleside
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2014
We have used this map no end for walking and car driving on the lovely little roads.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)