Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now



on 24 May 2017
Fantastic can't wait to get stitching...My son found the gumnut babies amusing 😄🙈🙊
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
I was delighted to find a copy of this book, as I had been searching for a design of the hares from "Guess How Much I Love You". The print is large, the patterns clear with good illustrations and there is a useful list of requirements for each design. The other patterns, apart from Kipper the dog, are a bit old-fashioned and probably won't be very useful for most cross-stitchers unless a particular character is wanted, but worth checking the list of contents.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
This book has beautiful designs, bought it as a present but had to buy a second copy for myself. Designs include Kipper, Old bear and Beatrix Potter. Designs vary from simple to slightly more advanced. Cant wait to get started on some of the designs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2001
This is the third book I have by Gillian Souter. It was so good to find things with Wally on them - there never seems to be much for older boys except for sporty things in other books.
Once again some good ideas for using the patterns
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
Love this book as I loved reading the stories included in this book, to my children when they were growing up. These charts of cross-stitch bring the stories alive.
I would recommend this to avid cross-stitcher's, especially ones who know children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 13 February 2017
A lovely book full of nursery characters. I got this particularly for nut brown hare but you can also stitch Kipper along with other favourites. I bought this book secondhand but it's as good as new, what a bargain at 1p!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2013
This book is great in that some of the projects are fun to do - the idea I wanted was to create an entire story book but this is not that sort of book..... it providse you with ideas but nothing more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2015
Lots and of old favourites to stitch :) Great fun and good to have as a book for ideas to stitch for children's charity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
This has some wonderful ideas in. Clear and concise patterns and lots of insperation to adapt ideas for other projects!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
Very good book as new
Lots of great designs to work on lovely for those Autumn evenings a great buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse