Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 3 March 2015
I don't have much time to write reviews but felt compelled to let the world know how great this book is. I loved it so much I bought a few copies and donated them to my son's school. My 4 year old son loves this book and sometimes after a hard day at school he will ask for the book and go to a specific page and ask me to read it...I then know 'something' has been going on at school. After reading the page we then have a discussion about the situation and what he could have done or the other person could have done to resolve or prevent the situation arising in the future. The book is done in cartoon form and my son is completely engaged by this book.....more so than any other book we have. My favourite part of the book is inside the front cover which lists all of the 'ways to be a good friend' and inside the back cover which lists 'ways not to be a good friend'. I think this would be an amazing anti-bullying resource for schools especially for the reception year and a must have for any parent who wants to rear a nice person. We also use it as a resource to encourage being nice to your little brother! It covers topics like bullies and bosses, including and excluding people, ways to make people feel good about themselves and bad about themselves, standing up for your friends etc. The best and most useful book i have ever bought.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 March 2018
very helpful for my foster child who found making friends very difficult. We read this together many times & talked about it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 December 2015
This is wonderful! My son with ASD has read this every night since I bought it, he finds it wonderful and its definitely teaching him many important lessons about social interaction :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 March 2013
I loved this book. I made up a set of 6 lessons from this book. The book was very good for my whole class but particularly for a little girl with autism whose target was to make friends. As we read it she could relate to the suggestions of how to be a good friend and the things you had to do to be a good friend.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 August 2017
Such a nice book.Generated lots of conversation with my 5 year old grandson and my 4 year old grandaughter( who is due to start school) We have read it every day for the past week and they are still coming up with new ideas and solutions -- that I believe is what such books should do- stimulate thought and conversation. This book really does that
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 August 2016
My child was havin some trouble understanding why some child that was being mean to her wasnt really her friend... the book came to the rescue!! So i do recommend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 January 2018
Great book for helping children understand about friendships
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 October 2017
Lovely book and just what I wanted to teach our children to be kind
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 October 2017
A lovely discussion book. Great for parents, teachers and kids.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 August 2016
A nice book but two main issues for me. 1) probably not pitched right for my 4 year old (I brought it ahead of starting school- have had to explain a lot more), and 2) a lot of American terms used which cause confusion for my little one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse