Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 5 February 2013
Great read just what I expect from Gail Martin, have read most of her books and I am delighted that she is still turning out winners
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 April 2013
Having recently read more than a few mediocre to downright shabby attempts at this genre it is such a relief to return to a master.

Excellent narrative, interesting characters and plenty of story contained in this book leaves me eagerly anticipating the next.

Keep up the good work!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 August 2015
Ok book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 June 2015
Husband loved the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 February 2013
it was exciting and very well written. The main charactor was well thought out and the plot was exciting and i cant wait for the next book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 April 2013
As a first book from this author I've read, I was more than . Whilst at times it wandered into schmaltz territory, this was more than compensated by an engaging story and good character s. I was only disappointed that it was not a self contained story and I'm left waiting for the next instalment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 January 2014
The idea behind this story was good with the penal colony and fight for survival. However, I found the characters had no depth and the style of writing is poor I gave up half way through
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 March 2013
Sorry, as much as I hate to give up on a book, I did half way through. I found the characters uninteresting and decidedly boring. Can I get my money back?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 March 2013
Highly enjoyable novel. Could not put it down. The descriptions of the various different locations helped the story to be believable and the characters real. For me this is fantasy writing at its best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 September 2014
this is new author for me after years of reading science fantasy. I found the book interesting with a story line that captured my interest from the beginning. I am looking forward to reading more from this author
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse