Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
9

on 14 February 2010
I love this series. This book continues the fast-paced action with Jaz, Vayl and their team. This time Cole, Bergman and Cassandra are all back, whereas Jaz's brother David takes a back seat. Raoul is also on the scene.
Jaz and Vayl have been pulled away from their much-anticipated holiday to join their team on a new mission. This time NASA are in danger from biological warfare and Cassandra is in trouble with a beautiful demon that she made an agreement with many years ago. While they try to deal with both situations they must also come to terms with the fact that since the events of the last book Jaz's mind has been invaded by a malicious presence feeding her negative and obstructive thoughts. Something that she is at pains to (rather unsuccessfully) hide from all of them, especially Vayl.

The story continues with the same great writing as the previous books. There is a little more passion/romance now that Jaz and Vayl are finally officially together but, as always, it is well-written and never gets in the way of the thriller aspect of the book. Jaz's thoughts are always hilarious, even more so now that there is an extra voice in her head joining Granny, the librarian, the bimbo on a barstool and teen Jaz.

I haven't found any other books that so cleverly combine the paranormal, espionage thriller, romance and humour like this series does. I can't wait for the next one!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 January 2015
Absolutely fun page turner. Jaz Parks is always great fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 August 2010
Once again another great novel in the Jaz Parks collection, Rardin uses an excellent mix of comedy, suspense, intrigue, mystery, and of course action to draw the reader into her world. A definite for all fans of the genre. I cannot wait till Bitten in Two hits the shelfs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 November 2009
WOW - is all I can say. This is yet another brilliant Jaz Parks Book. I cant wait to find out how she deals with Brude to get him permanently out of her head. I would definitely reccomend reading it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 16 January 2010
The latest offering in the supernatural series by Jennifer Rardin takes the intrepid team to Australia as they seek to stop an infestation from ruining the space programme. As usual there's plenty of quips, tons of action with a few twists along the way. It gives the reader exactly what they've come to expect from this 007 with Vampires series and is one of my fav series currently on the trot. It's good fun, the writing as usual is crisp and above all Jaz and Vayl continue to grow with each passing chapter. A must have. If you haven't read the other novels in the series yet then don't start here, you've missed an absolute ton of fun, so do as they say and start back with the first novel, trust me, you won't regret it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 December 2009
Loved it. Full of action, loads of humour and a little romance, i never seem to have a bad thing to say about this series. I love how Jaz is always having those group chats in her head with herself and her Granny May. The characters have all been developed so well through the series that you can't help but love them all too! Absolutely great series and can't wait for the next book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 November 2009
It you want a fast paced book, with humour, laughter, characters that are not perfect but full of beautiful flaws, and a spot of murder, this is the series for you.

If you are looking for escapism this is wonderful, it is not a literary masterpiece, but frankly everything has it's place and I do so love a bit of escapism now and then.

The relationships between the characters are fabulous, and you grow to enjoy their flaws. I am really looking forward to seeing the relationships and storyline develop further!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 December 2012
jaz parks just gets better with each new story, crazier by every page just the way i like her.the madness of her world holds onto you with every page you turn, i will be reading the next soon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 June 2010
Jennifer Rardin has managed to succed in delivering another enjoyable ready. Gripping from the first page. As ever she made me laugh with joy & sit on the edge of my seat with anticipation.

Jaz's history is develed into more in this book & you start to understand more why she is the person she is.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here