Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
95
4.8 out of 5 stars


on 6 November 2017
High quality finish on this brightly coloured book, and an entertaining take on a classic concept of exploring and accepting difference in the people around is. Because the author uses 'silly' scenarios to illustrate differences though, this can make the book a little too conceptual for children who are very literal thinkers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2017
My daughter's first language is not English. She got it when she was 7 and 2 years later she still loves this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2017
love the way Todd covers issues that can really worry children in such and fun and nonthreatening way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2017
All Todd Parr's books are amazing. They appeal to all ages because of their simple, clear message and stunning drawings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2017
Great book. Children loved it and found it funny but could also relate to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2017
Brought as my 4 year old was asking questions about his family background. It's a wonderful book, we enjoyed reading it together and learning it's ok to have a multi racial family
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2017
Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
This book really helped my son
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
bright colourful book with such a positive message - this will be a useful resource for pupils to use to support our Diversity lessons
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
Lovely book! Great way of encouraging accepting difference for the youngsters.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse