Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Learn more



on 29 November 2017
I enjoyed reading this book very much, it's funny. as well as heart wrenching, depending on the type of person you are it will make you laugh and cry. A must for all Golf fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 June 2015
Brilliant book, however should have a health warning on the cover, many tissues required! Great read and you really get to understand the relationship between player and Caddy and particularly between Bruce and Tom Watson who went through thick and thin together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 October 2016
One of Feinsteins best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 February 2015
touching the story between Gary player and bruce
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 July 2014
A great caddie, a full life cut short. Great appreciation of Tom Watson too and the Tour in the 80's
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 January 2015
Whether you like golf or not this book is a must read. Very moving story. Keep your tissues close.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 September 2016
An insightful story of two great men, and an amazing friendship. Emotional, funny and very sad. I really enjoyed every word.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 August 2011
I read this on holiday and enjoyed it. Gives you an idea of life as a caddy in the early days. Tom Watson comes over as a very genuine person. Focuses more on relationships than on the golf side of things, but enjoyable never the less.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 June 2014
Well written story of caddy life from humble start to fame with sad and moving end.a life apart from the star golfers except for the few,like Bruce,who establish a real friendship with their employer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 January 2015
A very moving story that highlights this terrible illness. It also shows Tom Watson on a very different light. He has gone way up in my book for all the care and consideration he gave to Bruce. I shall be looking out for other books by this author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)