Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 March 2017
Fast delivery. Happy with purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
Fantastic buy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 7 October 2007
Bob the Tomato, Larry the Cucumber, and all their friends share the stories of the Bible in a new and creatively unique way. Children will be completely entertained while learning how the stories of the Bible are relevant to their modern lives. Parents will love that their children have a new set of role models that actually understands and connects to children.

Veggie Tales Bible Storybook includes 21 stories from both the Old and New Testament. Each story is prompted by a particular situation that one of the Veggie Tales crew experiences such as dealing with a bully, being jealous of a sibling, wanting tons of presents, etc. This incident leads into a themed tale, from wild west themes to star wars, based loosely on a Bible story. The Veggie Tales characters are the stars of the show. These renditions tend to be quite entertaining in and of themselves. More importantly though, they make use of what children already know from movies and modern media and connect them to Biblical stories. Each Veggie Tale finishes up with the real Bible story and then follows up with the original lesson of the story as the characters as talk about what they learned.

Veggie Tales Bible Storybook will quickly become a family favorite that book parents and children will equally enjoy. An innovative, fun way to teach morals to children.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2011
I bought this for my 5 year old son and since it arrived today he hasn't put it down. This is the first VeggieTales thing we have bought and he loves the characters and has been reading it himself (which was one of the main reasons I bought it). The text is easy to read and the illustrations are great.
Each bible story is split into two sections, the first is written with the VeggieTales characters and can at times seem a little overworked. The second section gives a direct portion of the bible in easy to understand language so you really do get the best of both.
Will def be looking at more of the VeggieTales things. Great product.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
Both my children love this book, my son who is 3 loves the pictures and my 5 yo daughter enjoys the stories. They will make more sense if you have watched the veggie tales DVDs though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2011
I read this with my kids and we are enjoying it. Being VeggieTales it is very American in the theme of stories and language which takes a bit of getting used to but it is good fun.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
Bought this as a gift for my friends little boy, really positive feedback from her. I have always found the veggietales stories to be charming.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2015
Lovely lovely book. Hardback interesting fun to read. Lovely quality and keeps my little one entertained.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here