Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
11
4.6 out of 5 stars
PRODIGAL GOD THE DVD [NTSC]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£23.65+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 8 September 2017
This is great for small groups, lovely study.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2011
This is a must for most believers. I have heard the parable many times but never with this clarity and depth. I know some will say.. where did Tim Keller get that from within this parable for some of it.. however, it is right in line with overall scripture and is pastoral and has element of prophetic to the church in general. The discussion guide is a good aid to the book and could be used in most country settings.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2012
Timothy Keller takes us on an excellent exposition of a very familiar story - the Prodigal Son - but turns it around to focus on all the players: father, elder son and younger son. In this series of six talks, the first tells the whole story with Timothy's view of it. The next five talks focus on different elements within the story. As usual, Timothy challenges the "establishment" view and provides fresh insight which should inspire people to examine anew their own relationship with God the Father. The only criticism I would make is that the music (which plays throughout the talk) is intrusive and adds nothing to the talk. That said, I would encourage all pastors and leaders to use this excellent tool to bring their congregations further along in their understanding of the Bible and their relationship with God.The Prodigal God: Recovering the Heart of the Christian Faith
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
I love Tim Keller's writing and teaching and I love the Prodigal God book. But this is not a great six-week resource for a small group. It's one long teaching video (with a constant, somewhat intrusive soundtrack) followed by five two-minute recaps which, to be effective, require the group to read the book anyway. Forget this resource, get everyone a copy of the book instead and talk it through chapter by chapter, week by week.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
This is a brilliant resource. I ran it at our church on Sunday evenings to great effect. People found Keller's style easy to follow and the discussions we had were great. Do not be put off by the fact that, after the first 26 minute session, the remaining sessions are excerpts from that. These actually serve you well in enabling people to dig deeper into the message.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2016
Our house group had some really good discussions facilitated by the plans and questions in this book and the accompanying book and DVD. We could of probably talked all night if we had the time. It's really thought provoking and offers a good number of questions so you can choose or use them all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2013
As a group leader this was a really good guide through a great sermon on this topic. Gave room for thought and room to write thoughts down which I will keep and review.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2016
Exelent product with Devine power behind it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2016
Suitable companion to the The Prodigal God
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2016
Great loved this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)