Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

  • AXIOM
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
17
AXIOM
Format: Paperback|Change


on 13 April 2010
I have been teaching about leadership for over 30 years and during this time I have read countless books and articles on the subject and I have to say that Axiom will rank within the top 10 leadership books I have ever read. With very few exceptions, virtually all the tips, suggestions, comments and so on made within the book are as eaqually appropriate for leaders in the secular world as they are in the religious.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 March 2013
This is an easy to read, down to earth book of wisdom.
Bill Hybels' experience comes through the pages and helps church leaders get a balanced view of their own situation.
The short chapters make a joy to read and easy to digest.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 February 2015
Excellent. Bill lives his leadership style hence why the words literally come alive on the page. Well rounded, well thought-out lifestyle principles that any Christ follower should live by. If only every leader, Christ follower or not, read this book; they would then understand, at least in some part, the principles that Harvard and the best leadership schools try to teach.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 September 2014
Fabulous book. Short chapters which I love and full of wisdom and anecdotes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 April 2014
I like the short and snappy approach which makes each idea or lesson more memorable. It's a book which should never be too far away as it offers down to earth, hard hitting inspiration which any long term leader will find refreshing and invaluable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 December 2017
Top class!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 February 2014
Even if you don't necessarily agree with everything - I can at least be challenged by it - and it can make me think.
A book to read through from cover to cover and then dip into regularly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 December 2016
Excellent book. Must read for anyone wants to grow as a leader.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 March 2014
simple, bite sized nuggets of wisdom that all
leaders and managers could benefit from. superb book. if anyone on your leadership team hasn't read it then buy it for them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 June 2016
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)