Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 31 May 2015
Throws a very interesting Light on the Tiger Story. Mainly the Author is telling you how good HE IS but the insights into the Complexities of Tiger and the Golf SWING are fascinating. I think "just stand up and hit it " will suffice for a lot of people but then that wont make you a Golfing Millionaire/Billionaire will it?. I think you should read Butch Harmons ideas on Coaching Tiger and then make your mind up as to had the most influence.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 December 2012
I found this study of Tiger Woods deeply fascinating. The insights into his relationships, or lack of them, with the people around him were especially interesting. Most of the book is fairly balanced so that Tiger's good points are as evident as his eccentricities and flaws. However, the final chapter seems a little more personally condemnatory which is a shame. For all that, it is a pioneering book insofar as it reveals more of Tiger than has been available before. Well worth a read even for the non-golfer although there are a couple of brief passages dealing with golf techniques which might be better skipped over.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 January 2014
Not sure what I expected from this book but I'm shocked at the level of unprofessionalism shown by Hank Haney during his time as a coach with Tiger Woods and as an author of this book.

Hank lacks self confidence and dignity. I found it very difficult to enjoy this book as Hank took every opportunity he could to slag Tiger off and make himself look like the innocent good guy. I think Hank overdid the "I'm the good guy" routine and for this reason I'm disappointed with the egotistic approach he took to writing this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 January 2015
It's an interesting book. If you consider it as a whole you can build up a picture of how Tiger and Haney worked together. You also get a bit of an insight into both of their lives during that time. There are no massive revelations and not much technical stuff considering the subject. Haney doesn't come across as the most confident or knowledgeable coach. It does have the feel of a book that may have been heavily edited both on the technical side and about some of the details of Tigers life.

On the whole I enjoyed it and thought it worth reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 June 2012
This is an engrossing read for a golfer who understands golfing terms and particularly issues around the golf swing. A non golfer may find it too technical in many areas.

It's a fascinating insight into a man who has dominated golf for years and who has set himself apart from others in many ways. It's very clear that Tiger is totally fixed on golf ... and as a result many of the issues that we regard as friendship have passed him by. There is no doubt that he is the most single minded golfer out there ... and this has had its costs.

It's also comforting to know, as an amateur golfer, that the very best pro's have to battle their own fears and mind games in order to win in this fantastic game we call golf.

Love him or hate him I'd recommend this as a good read for any golfer.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 October 2012
This book is an amazingly gripping insight into the very private world of on of the greatest sportsmen ever to walk this earth. As a genuine golf fan I found it great to learn and understand about Tiger, and Hank wonderfully depicts the struggles, but mainly triumphs of this man. If your looking for something that gossips about his scandal, find a different book. This is for the real golf fans who want to learn a little bit about Woods. Also, Hank tells a good bit about his story, and the circumstances that concluded in him coaching the world's best player. A decent amount of knowledge is given about the mechanics about the golf swing, but not so much to bore. Definitely worth reading if you want to learn what it takes to be great and the behind the scenes of one of the most talked about human beings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 February 2014
As a teaching professional I found the book very interesting. From Tigers point of view I am astonished he teamed up with Hank as he has tried to teach a playsafe game to the one player who has every shot in the book, and many that haven't been published!
From Butch Harmon (the best) to Hank Haney and now via Sean Foley it is no wonder he has too many swing thoughts to choose from. He is talented enough to find his way back in time unless his off course problems have caused him long-term damage psychologically. If you have a supreme racing car and limit it to third gear you are going to be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 April 2012
As I know hank personally, I must say even I was amazed at what was opened up in the book!, Hank is a very smart person and it must of taken a lot of guts to have opened up about Tiger !( and not just for the money!) I remember in the beginning how he used to say how demandinga person he was, I just thought he was arrogant from an early age no respect and he proved it all the way through his life!, yet he demanded it from other people. A sad person The book will open your eyes a must for any golfer Pro to beginner who wants an inside look into Tigers woods Life.....!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 May 2012
A lot was said about this book. A lot of people claimed it was a breach of some non existent code of conduct.

But this book is a celebration of all things Tiger. It's about what made him a world beater. Even more interesting, it's an account of the physical and mental issues that might stop him catching Jack's record (although Hank does not state whether he thinks he will, or won't, make that milestone).

A brilliant insight into one of the greatest sportsmen of all time. Maybe could have left the self promoting chapter about Tiger's win %'s at the end, but still, it's all interesting stuff.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 June 2012
To anyone interested in golf this is a fantastic insight to one of the greatest players ever to grace the fairways of the world. Even for all his misgivings he has brought a new dimension to the game of golf.Might not be a very nice person but a hell of a golfer. this book is a fantastic read.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)