Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
9

on 18 January 2014
I fell in love with Pablo Neruda after seeing the film Il Postino (the Postman) and I loved him even more after reading these poems. It's a good pocket sized one for carrying around with you.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 April 2013
Lovely small format, hard cover, book mark. Feels good in your hands. Feels precious even before opening the book. This is how, in my opinion, a book with poetry should feel. Poems in its original language - Spanish. A real treat! So happy to have purchased this poetry book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 January 2018
great product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 June 2016
Excellent!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 January 2016
Great little book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 December 2014
Wonderful poems and sonnets in a little hardback book that easily fits into your purse or bag to carry and read on the go. Pablo Neruda's poetry has always touched me so the contents were known to me before I bought it. Delivery was made before due date and well packaged.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 January 2014
Un clasico de la literatura en espanol y universal: uno lee y relee estos poemas, encontrando en ellos siempre mas belleza.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2015
Perfect but I would like another and cannot find one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 April 2013
This book is simply a must for any undergraduate students studying Neruda. It has a brief introduction which gives real insights into the life and works of Neruda. Next, each poem is broken down in a very accessible way- I really cannot recommend the book enough. Neruda's poetry is often difficult to tackle especially for undergraduates who have had little experience of any poetry at all, let alone poetry as complex as that of Neruda. A must buy for anyone interested in Neruda's work and one of his best loved collections.
Superb!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here