Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
10
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 September 2012
This is a big book. Huge. It is simply stunning and will grace your coffee table or bookcase for many years. The photography is lavish and there is a lot of it too. The content throughout is often somewhat ambitious for the everyday person to achieve, however if you have pots of money, lots of time and patience then this is for you. If you don't well why not buy it anyway, it is simply gorgeous.
Martha Stewart has quite a lot of space in my kitchen and bookshelf, her recipes always work, her advice is sound and she often thinks of things that most people would not even consider, these things make a huge difference to the projects in this book. Be warned the book is heavy and huge, and as such needs to be treated carefully, keep small hands away from this beauty!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2011
This is NOT a handbook most people could use to make realistic plans for offering hospitality to their friends and family, although there are clever ideas to 'steal' and scale down for more humble entertaining. Martha showcases 'real' events throughout the day and seasons that she has hosted in her several New England properties with the help, no doubt, of teams of staff and resources which most of her readers do not share. The food is sumptuous and the settings magnificent. All are fabulously photographed and the write ups are more personal and revealing than in many of Martha's handbooks. The production values of this book are first rate (and should be for the price). It is a book to savour, enjoying the perfect images of faultless hospitality (even a kitchen table photographed after a breakfast for 18 looks artful and tidy!), and the timeless beauty of nature and graceful heritage at Martha's various country estates.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
A book for the very rich,wish I had the funds to copy the ideas in it,lavish rooms and lovely decorations ,nice to look at
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
Fantastic book, lovely pictures, I love it, the only complain came from the postman who had to carry it as it's quite heavy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2013
This book is superb! It is inspirational from front to back cover with over 400 pages of marvellous photography, menus and advice. From breakfast trays to Easter egg hunts, this book covers a Year of Celebrations giving ideas and menus for events throughout the year. Martha's beautiful homes and gardens are simply magnificent!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
Meanwhile I am a big fan of Martha Stewart. This book is absolutely amazing. Well made. A lot of interesting ideas for decoration, organizing meetings, and for cooking. This book would be interesting for a person like me who wants to make family meetings more entertaining.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2016
This book is by far my favourite! I can look at it over and over and I'm whisked away into the world of Martha. I could never get bored of this book with such inspirational idea and stunning pictures. I highly recommend purchasing this book, you won't be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2012
There is simply no one like Martha! Her parties are lavish, stylish and utterly delicious. Her creativity and imagination are inspirational. I disagree with another review that says there is little you can replicate here. I have made several of the recipes and they have been very well received. Some of the canape and cocktail ideas are great and quite simple. There are a lot of Martha 'wannabes' out there but this is the book I turn to again and again for ideas. My desert island read I suspect...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2012
Beautiful book with hundreds of photographs. I would recommend this book to those who are interested in interior and garden design.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2012
Really looked forward to receiving this product, and i am not disappointed, love this type of book, just wish i knew more about her houses, i have 'the Old House' book and that tells about it's renovation, i like the history of houses, so more would be interesting about her houses, any suggestions???????? glad it has the receipes too, and the table decorations are so good too, and just love it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse