Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
282
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 March 2013
Lots of sense in the ideas and theories in this book. I agree with the author however that it will take a long time for the advice detailed here to become "conventional wisdom."
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2015
Fantastic read. Lots of good data provided to support claims about negative impact of carbohyhrate. Really goes in some depth about how body reacts. Best book on subject I've ever read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
this book was recommended by a friend, (both of us have been dieting for the past year) i got it on my kindle because he recommended it and it was cheap, but the deeper i got into it the more i can't believe scientists have gone further with it, very interesting in deed, and makes a lot of sense
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
thisc this book gives me some closure with my weight struggles! It permits the reader to understand the cause and effect of weight gain and the distorted science behind the advice that we are bombarded with. It was easy to read and well ordered.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2013
Explains simply what makes people fat. I had already started cutting out all carbs and sugar from my diet and lost 5kg in my first week. This book adds a
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2013
If you are one of those who get fat by dieting then this is a must read. Can't tell you much this book has helped, good bye guilt and shame, hello facts!
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
Best, comprehensive analysis I've read about this topic. It's not new, but the explanations and research behind it is very interesting. Quick read!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
It's a little heavy on the science but stick with it. Makes you realise it's bit about dieting but "correcting" your eating habits.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2016
Love Gary Taubes books. He explains this so well and in an understandable way. Every one should read this and the Diet Delusion next.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2014
I might have avoided getting fat and colon cancer. I'm hoping I can use this information to give myself a 'second chance'
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)