Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
332
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.69+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 January 2015
I liked the simple constructive approach that maintained the interest while unfolding the pivotal points. Now in touch with the mysterious Higgs fields and particles and the consequences thereof.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2015
Good read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2015
Started off great but quickly became equation-heavy and too mathematically complex for this 'average Joe'. Disappointing. I will stick to Richard Dawkins, the laymen's champion! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2015
E=mc2 is an often misunderstood equation and this book really helps to resolve any misunderstanding you may have. It's a great way to read about on of mankind's great discoveries.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2016
absolutley amazing and even I can follow it - honestly. They have done a great job of allowing
morons like me to start to understand the nind blowing subject matter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2013
This book will hopefully encouraged novices in this fascinating subject to get to grips with other topics of a similar title, Brian Cox is a talent guide to follow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
This book describes more about how our world works in simple terms than anything else I have read. Highly recommended. ( and the only maths you need is Pythagoras)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2013
No academic frills, just the fundamentals with a true commitment to let you understand.This book is not only a discussion in physics, it it a lesson of democracy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2015
Great read that has stretched my thinking. If you like Brian Cox's Wonders of the Universe & Wonders of the Solar System, this will enhance your understanding.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
Arrived just in the nick of time - Christmas Eve - and was of a very high standard of quality (given it's 'used' status). Very good value for money purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)