Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
10
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 October 2008
An update on the previous version great photos from Henry Diltz superb detail on what makes these guys tick and an insight to what was Wasted On The Way, an essential read.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
An excellent, in depth history of the band from their young days before they met to their most recent activity. Constantly fascinating and hard to put down. Well illustrated throughout with excellent black and white photographs. Fans of the band will love this and anyone interested in rock music will find this a good read.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
Dave Zimmer has done a fantastic job here with great insights into their machinations. Pity more was not said about their bust up in July 1970 (as in Cowboy Movie David Crosby) - although it is covered in some detail I feel that punches were pulled.
Altogether an excellent book - worth every penny and essential.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2014
A really well researched and written book. It's one of those that can take another reading ( rare for me to do). So a well deserved 5 Star rating. If you dig CSN(Y) then this is a must!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2015
Like any fragile grouping I was curious as to who the power holders were in this group. I always had sympathy for Stills. I have less after reading this. I always had disdain for Crosby. I have even more now!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
Love CSN in any format, this book gives a good balanced view of what went on with Neil as well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2016
The definitive biography of one of my favourite groups of all. Superb!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2016
Very pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2013
I havent read this myself as it was bought as a present.
The recipient has reported that it is a well written and interesting read. You probably need to be a fan though!!!
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)