Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 July 2014
Sadly not one of his best. Read this first in the 70s as a young man and thought it was brilliant, but on re reading it today it sadly wasn't as I remembered. Having said that the last fifth of the book is everything I expect from him and it is worth buying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2013
These are great books,SVEN HASSEL,portains what the GERMAN INFANTARY.Had to endure,drinking dirty water from a shell hole,running low on provisions/ammo.And the allies closing in,this is a no hold bars book,
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
Read about a factual based but fictional aspect from a german soldier's perspective. Fascinating and Sven Hassel manages to draw you in and keep you addicted! The only shame about all of his books is that they are not in historical order and the characters get a bit confusing as they are out of time sync.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2015
This book follows the same way as the rest of the series by the author incredibly detailed the reader feels there with the characters a fantastic read 5/5
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
Excellent read with some very funny humour thrown in amongst the sheer terror that warfare brings.A class novel from a class author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 February 2016
Good condition, good book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2015
One of his best, I've lost count how many times I've read it, sinced buying my first copy, in the mid to late 70's.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
Once you pick a Sven hassel book up you are hooked, you don't want to put it down till the end
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2016
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2015
I have read all of Sven Hassel books. This is on of my favourites. It shows the total brutality of war and what a waste of life it is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse