Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 September 2016
ok but I though it was a newer edition but I am retaining it - it has some limited use
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2013
Pevsner books are the bibles for church and other building visiting. This has replaced an earlier edition I had from 1973 and thank goodness this one replaces exactly the area of the older one. Several other recent ones one has found that has not been the case and its been necessary to retain the older edition for either an adjacent or next county to be revised.

The number of smaller size areas is fast dimishing - only problem these are larger and shelf space is at a premium!

A vital tool
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
This is a much improved format for this series, with colour photographs, reproduction prints and more comprehensive text. A very enjoyable extension of the knowledge included by an acknowledged expert on the county. Recommended.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
Absolutely first-class and it very usefully updates our earlier edition. The illustrations are also splendid - what a wonderful county is Northamptonshire!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2016
This book seems old, the pages are old, small print. Wasn't what I hoped for. There IS lots of info here, but Pevsner is hard to read. He kind of speaks his own language with a million abbreviations for everything. Once I figure it all out, I suppose it may be better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
An exceptional book, full of interest and, most importantly, gives details of many properties I did not know of and so can visit.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
this book was an ideal xmas gift for my son in law who lives on Northamptonshire . he found it very interestig
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2015
no further comment needed - happy with purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
Brilliant! Clear, informative and easy to read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
This is a good update on the previous one. It arrive on time, well packaged and in good condition. A useful addition to one`s architectural library
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)