Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 13 August 2015
So much erudition in such a handy format, beautifully printed and illustrated. An essential companion for anyone with the slightest interest in architecture.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 June 2012
Travel guides I visit local buildings wherever I go and just learning a few technical terms from Pevsners Glossary make it easier to look at and hopefully understand, the details on show, such as the difference between a Gargoyle and a Grotesque?
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 January 2016
Well known of course. Hard to manage without it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2013
Having owned a few architectural guides, I find the alphabetical layout and content of Pevsner's Architectural Glossary is just about right as accompaniment during visits to historic sites.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 December 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 August 2014
Useful reference book, but cheaply printed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 April 2013
smaller enough to be carried in the pocket. Easily recognised drawings and the written description is not to complicated to understand.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 September 2013
I chose 4 stars because the quality was very good, but it was an old book which had been superseded by a more recent version. I would have expected this to have been mentioned.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 August 2015
As well as Vol. !, it is a usefool tool for my research.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 February 2013
If you're not sure of the correct terms used in church architecture this is the book for you. Excellent value.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)